Romanesque Research Award

The ERZ’s Romanesque Reseach Award aims to promote, honor and encourage graduated young scholars contributing to the study of Romanesque art, history, archaeology, Church history as well as history of the law. The award is donated by the Stiftung Saalesparkasse (Halle) and Mr Gerhard Mauch (Ludwigshafen).

The ERZ’s international board of advisors is co-judging the selection of the awardee. The award is valued at 2.000 Euro.

Previous awardees

2020: Alexandra Sotirakes 
2019: Julia Seeberger
2018: Juan Antonio Olañeta Molina
2017: Anelise Nicolier
2016: Stephanie Luther
2015: Esther-Luisa Schuster
2014: Hauke Horn
2013: Dirk Höhne
2012: Stefan Trinks
2011: Shirin A. Fozi