Groups involved in the iRTG

Here you can find the groups involved in the iRTG. Doctoral students and group leaders at Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg (MLU), Leipzig University (UL), Leibniz Institute of Surface Modification (IOM) in Leipzig, Fraunhofer Institute for Microstructure of Materials and Systems (IMWS) at Halle (Saale) and Max Planck Institute for Colloids and Interfaces (MPIKG) in Potsdam/Golm participated in our graduate school.

Physics groups

Biophysics – Jochen Balbach at MLU

Computational Quantum Field TheoryWolfhard Janke at UL

Experimental Polymer Physics – Thomas Thurn-Albrecht at MLU

Medical Physics and BiophysicsDaniel Huster at UL

Molecular BiophysicsRalf Seidel at UL

Molecular NanophotonicsFrank Cichos at UL

MolekülphysikFriedrich Kremer at UL

Nuclear Magnetic Resonance – Kay SaalwächterDetlef Reichert at MLU

Theoretical Polymer Physics – Wolfgang Paul at MLU

Chemistry and Biochemistry groups

Biochemistry of Proteins – Maria Ott at MLU

Functional control at complex surfaces and thin filmsBernd Abel at UL and IOM

Macromolecular Chemistry – Wolfgang H. Binder at MLU

Mechano(bio)chemistryKerstin Blank at MPIKG

Physical Chemistry – Complex Self-Organizing Systems – Dariush Hinderberger at MLU

Physical Chemistry of Polymers – Jörg Kreßler at MLU

Theoretical Chemistry – Daniel Sebastiani at MLU


Polymeric Materials Science – Rene Androsch at MLU

Polymer Reaction Engineering – Michael Bartke at MLU

Polymer-based Materials Design – Mario Beiner at MLU and IMWS